A call for entries for 21st Tofifest. Kujawy Pomorze Region IFF is now officially announced. This year marks the 21th edition of the Tofifest. Kujawy Pomorze Region International Film Festival. Come to Toruń to spend the five days from 27th June to 2nd July 2023 and enjoy this celebration of cinema. More »

We know the winners of the 20th edition of the Tofifest International Film Festival. Kujawy Pomorze Region. The actors Aleksandra Popławska and Robert Więckiewicz are the two winners of the Golden Angel Award for Artistic Insolence. The Golden Angel for Lifetime Achievement goes to film director Filip Bajon. Maria Dębska receives the Golden Angel Award for a Promising European Actress. The Flisak Award founded by the President of Toruń for film artists associated with Kujawsko-Pomorskie Region is given to Tomasz Ziętek. More »


Kynodontas · dir. Giorgos Lanthimos
Greece 2009, 94’


06/28, 22:00 · Kino Centrum


A family of five (father, mother and three children) live in a suburban house. The house is surrounded with a high fence. The adult children have never gone beyond the boundaries of the mansion. Their education, entertainment and physical exercises are strictly controlled by their parents — the children have virtually no contact with the outside world. Christina is the only person from the outside world that is allowed to enter the house. She is invited by the father to get his son’s sexual desires under control. The director uses the “laboratory” conditions to present a metaphorical story with a social and political message, which is a warning against the dangers related to being isolated from the world. It is addressed both to individuals and nations.

Director:Giorgos Lanthimos
Screenplay:Efthymis Filippou, Giorgos Lanthimos
Cinematography:Thimios Bakatatakis
Editing:Yorgos Mavropsaridis
Cast:Christos Stergioglou, Michelle Valley, Aggeliki Papoulia, Mary Tsoni, Hristos Passalis
Awards:Prix Un Certain Regard , Prix de la Jeunesse – Cannes (2009); Nagroda Specjalna Jury, Serce Sarajewa dla Najlepszej Aktorki / The Special Jury Award, Heart of Sarajevo for Best Actress – Sarajevo FF (2009)