A call for entries for 21st Tofifest. Kujawy Pomorze Region IFF is now officially announced. This year marks the 21th edition of the Tofifest. Kujawy Pomorze Region International Film Festival. Come to Toruń to spend the five days from 27th June to 2nd July 2023 and enjoy this celebration of cinema. More »

We know the winners of the 20th edition of the Tofifest International Film Festival. Kujawy Pomorze Region. The actors Aleksandra Popławska and Robert Więckiewicz are the two winners of the Golden Angel Award for Artistic Insolence. The Golden Angel for Lifetime Achievement goes to film director Filip Bajon. Maria Dębska receives the Golden Angel Award for a Promising European Actress. The Flisak Award founded by the President of Toruń for film artists associated with Kujawsko-Pomorskie Region is given to Tomasz Ziętek. More »

Noi the Albino

Nói albinói · dir. Dagur Kári
Denmark, Iceland, Germany, Great Britain 2003, 93’


06/27, 18:00 · Baj Pomorski – hall A


Nói (Tómas Lemarquis), a 17 year-old boy, lives together with his eccentric grandma (Anna Fridriksdóttir), on a remote fjord in southern Iceland. During winters, the fjord is completely isolated from the outside world, surrounded by the ominous mountains and covered by a shroud of snow. Nói dreams about escaping from the snow-white prison, taking Iris (Elín Hansdóttir) — a girl who works at a petrol station, in a nearby small town — with him. However, the unsuccessful attempts are completely out of control and end up in a total disaster. Now, the universe of Nói can only be shaken by a natural disaster, thus opening the door to a better world.

Director:Dagur Kári
Screenplay:Dagur Kári
Music:Orri Jonsson, Dagur Kári
Cinematography:Rasmus Videbæk
Editing:Daniel Dencik
Cast:Tómas Lemarquis, Elín Hansdóttir, Þröstur Leó Gunnarsson, Anna Fridriksdóttir, Pétur Einarsson
Awards:Film roku, Aktor roku, Aktor drugoplanowy roku, Reżyser roku, Scenariusz roku – Edda / Film of the Year, Actor of the Year, Supporting Actor of the Year, Director of the Year, Screenplay of the Year – Edda (2003)